Spring (photo tag)

Standard

I was tagged by Cecilia! The rule is: go to the fifth photo folder in your computer and post the fifth photo in that folder. This is what came up.

It was taken in April 2006, at Edinburgh Botanic Garden I think. It made me smile to see it, because at this time of year, I can’t wait to see bright sunlight and pretty flowers. It really isn’t far away now. This morning I walked to my workshop throught the meadow and there were colourful crocuses amongst the muddy green. The daffodils are a healthy bright green, gearing up to produce glorious yellow flowers soon. The weather is much milder lately, the days are longer, and the sun is reaching higher in the sky. There is hope in the world again.

Leave a Reply

